Directors & Advisors

We try not to take life too seriously.

The Byway Association is driven by a group of volunteer board members that work closely with a variety of partners in the area. Please Contact Us if you are interested in the board.

Association Board

  • Jim Bergquist
  • Roger Hoplin
  • Cindy Mercer-Nelson, Chair
  • Rod Nelson
  • Carol Ottoson, Treasurer
  • Andrew Rudlang
  • Lynn Scharenbroich, Director Emeritus
  • Keith Simar

Jason Hauser
Corrine Hodapp

Judd Brink, Birds of the Byway
Nicole Lalum, Explore Minnesota Tourism
Kathy Moore, Minnesota S'Mores Capital
Mary Plein, JM Plein Consulting
Paul Thiede, Crow Wing County Commissioner