Located at the intersection of CSAH 3 and 11, this homestead was one of the first in the area. All that remains on the site today is a crumpled log building and a few household items.
A ‘storybook babbling brook’, this little stream flows out of Ossawinamakee Lake and into the Pine River which eventually reaches the Mississippi.
Nick-named 'Cod' because of his constant comments about the Cape Cod area of the U.S., a place he apparently enjoyed, Kimball homsteaded the property on the west side of the road overlooking Pelica
Started as a home, the original owners switched their plans part-way through the construction and built a restaurant instead!
Pine Lake, on the east side of CSAH 3, can be seen traveling either direction.
Located on the east side of CSAH 3 and showcasing the surroundings of the Lakes Area’s first residents, these buildings include: 1) The Ideal Schoolhouse, erected in 1897 on the site of the present
Built in the late 1930’s, the first owners called their bar and dance hall, The Criss Cross. In the 40’s, it was renamed The Clover Club, which it was until 1962 when it burned down.
Located at the corner of County Road 3 & 66 (across from Corps of Engineers Recreational Park & Campground). Be sure to stop while visiting Crosslake to get out and stretch a bit while trea